Our insurance requires our guests who would like to rent and/or operate be 18 years of age with a valid drivers license. This includes all Boats and Waverunners.
Yes. To participate in the following activities you must be at least 5 years of age.
- Wake & Ski Academy
- Jet Ski
- Aqua Trike
- Kayak / Canoe
Pontoon Boats & Run Abouts participants may be any age.
No! Currently the State of Maine does not require renters to obtain a boaters license.
We do recommend guests that plan to rent any vessel in Maine in 2024 obtain a license as it will be required by the State.
We spend plenty of time educating the boater to feel confident with their abilities to navigate a safe and fun day on the water!
We only accept Credit Cards. We do not accept cash or debit cards. This is to allow us to not put a hold on any of our guests cards. We do not require a deposit and believe this is the proper way to rent equipment.
Due to our insurance, we are not allowed to let guests tow equipment to their waterway of choice. We do offer complimentary delivery with a 3 day minimum rental up to 20 miles away.
Yes. We love dogs. Dogs may only go on our Pontoon & Run About Rentals. Dogs are currently not allowed on the Wake & Ski Academy boat. There is a Furry Friend Fee of $60 up to 25 lbs. and $100 per dog over 25 lbs. Dogs are currently the only pet we allow on our vessels. Dogs must be on leash in order to make all guests feel comfortable coming to the Wharf.
Absolutely! You are more than happy to bring along food and drinks.
Complimentary ice is available upon request! Just let your host know, and they are happy to assist you!
We do not allow any cooking devices on board.
Maine State & Federal Laws apply at all times!
No. Due to insurance and the high risk of injury we do not permit any guest to tow with any of our jet skis.
No. Due to insurance, we are no longer allowed swapping of passengers or captains at the dock. Riders may swap in the middle of the lake if they wish to both participate in operating the vessel.
Debit Cards/Cash are Not Accepted. You will be subject to our Credit Card Policy on the day of your rental.
The following are required to rent any equipment.